q2-22-Imp

After a quest claim has been cleared by a review, the thread will be moved here. Discussion is still allowed.

Moderator: Lead Developers

Bloodthirsty Crustacean
Developer Emeritus

q2-22-Imp

Post by Bloodthirsty Crustacean »

Claim type: Quest
Claim ID: TR_q2-22-Imp (#2111)
Faction: Imperial
Parent claim: TR_2-2-Tel (#65)
Claimed by: Bloodthirsty Crustacean
Files: TR_q2-22-Imp_Bloodthirsty Crustacean_1.esp

---

Imperial Cult

Faction Base: Helnim Chapel

Questline Length: suitably small
a man builds a city
with
Banks and Cathedrals
a man melts the sand so he
can see the world outside

"They destroyed Morrowind? Fiddlesticks! Now we're going to have to rebuild it again!"
gro-Dhal
Lead Developer

Post by gro-Dhal »

Ok, this is my first attempt at an actual questline so bear with me. It's not 100% complete (I need to think of a Shrine Sergeant mission, and work out some quest rewards), but does it look ok?
Attachments
Imperial Cult Helnim.doc
(19 KiB) Downloaded 164 times
gro-Dhal
Lead Developer

Post by gro-Dhal »

Updated, with another almoner quest and a shrine sergeant mission.
Attachments
Imperial Cult Helnim.doc
(23 KiB) Downloaded 171 times
MMMowSkwoz
Developer

Post by MMMowSkwoz »

How did I not see this before?

I really like these quests. Nice and simple, suitable for the IC. Does Godred give you the shrine sergeant quest? I think the last quest could do with being a little longer. Perhaps you have to find the key yourself? Also, I take it the hidden chamber would need to be created?
MaMeeshkaMowSkwoz - choose your syllables
gro-Dhal
Lead Developer

Post by gro-Dhal »

Simple is about all I can manage, i'm happy enough to leave the complicated questlines to you guys.

I guess Godred can be the questgiver for the Shrine Sergeatn quest.

The hidden chamber needs to be created, yes. As do the NPCs Nimbelor and Calaciros. I might modify the quest so that you have to swipe the key from Tel Narrusa.