View distance

Old and generally outdated discussions, with the rare hidden gem. Enter at your own risk.

Moderators: Haplo, Lead Developers

mrgodBG

View distance

Post by mrgodBG »

Hello to you all,

Since this is my first post on this board first I want to tell something to team who created this incredible mod.

O... M... (auto censure)... G...

This is incredible! I have no words witch can describe my thrill when I discovered this mod. You see, Morrowind is food for my soul. After all this years of playing Gothic series, Oblivion, Fallout etc I realized that only one game haves place in my heart - Morrowind. I started playing MW couple months ago, slowly and carefully started to add mods and then I found this treasure. After reading bunch of pages on this site my first thought was "Finally I have something to play for next 1-2 years"...

In short, I bow to all of you who created this mod.

Now, two questions

First, I have installed MGE before adding this mod and it works flawlessly (talking about infinite view distance). When I arrived on mainland I found that MGE infinite view distance does not work, I can only "see" like 20m ahead? Is there solution to fix this "problem" or it is just some kind of limitation in mod?

Two, is there ANY chance that after finishing this whole project TR team will do the same thing for other provinces?

Sorry for any grammar errors, eng is not my native language

Regards to you all
Evil Eye
Developer

Re: View distance

Post by Evil Eye »

:D
mrgodBG wrote: First, I have installed MGE before adding this mod and it works flawlessly (talking about infinite view distance). When I arrived on mainland I found that MGE infinite view distance does not work, I can only "see" like 20m ahead? Is there solution to fix this "problem" or it is just some kind of limitation in mod?
Did you render distand land for TR?
mrgodBG

tnx

Post by mrgodBG »

Evil Eye, tnx, i totally forgot about that...

And, will somebody answer my #2 question :))))